Volunteer Of The Year Honoured!

February 19, 2015 – On Wednesday, February 18, the C. Fred Ball Volunteer of the Year Award was presented by the Chamber’s Past President John Sturrup and Fred’s wife Beverly to this year’s recipient, Diane Munro of Classic Flowers, at the Mayor’s Annual Lunch held at the Quality Hotel & Conference Centre. The recipient is chosen by the staff with input from the Executive and presented to the person who best exemplifies Fred’s spirit and dedication to the Chamber. Pictured in this presentation is the Chamber’s Past President John Sturrup, Diane Munro, Mrs. Beverly Ball, and current Chamber President, Jeff Hayes. Congratulations Diane and thank you for your countless contributions to the Greater Oshawa Chamber of Commerce.

Picture of Isabelle Foley

Isabelle Foley

As Director of Member Success I strive to help members connect and get the most out of their chamber membership. I am an advocate for local businesses and passionate about spotlighting our community's success. Join the growth!


Stay up to date on the latest by subscribing to our newsletter

Related articles